“Inside The Summit League” Premieres This Week

“Inside The Summit League” Premieres This Week

Inside The Summit League Web Site

ELMHURST, Ill. – Season four of “Inside The Summit League,” the weekly magazine show devoted to The Summit League and its nine member institutions, premieres this week with an extensive array of viewing options.

Midco Sports Network, which produces “Inside The Summit League,” broadcasts episodes on Wednesdays at 7 p.m. CT. Viewers in additional Summit League markets can watch locally on ITSL affiliates throughout the week. “Inside The Summit League” can also be viewed on the league’s website, www.thesummitleague.org.

Show affiliates include Altitude Sports (Denver), CATV (Fort Wayne), Cox (Omaha, Oklahoma City and Tulsa), Mediacom and UTV (Macomb) along with Midco Sports Network’s reach to Brookings and Vermillion, S.D. and the Sioux Falls, S.D. and Fargo, N.D. metro areas.

Additionally, several large markets outside the league footprint have access to the show on cable television. Altitude, also available on DirecTV and Dish Network, reaches all of Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Utah and Wyoming, including the cities of Boise, Colorado Springs, Denver and Salt Lake City. Mediacom’s MC22 channel delivers the show across Iowa and parts of Illinois and Missouri including Des Moines, Springfield (Mo.), and the Quad Cities of Davenport/Bettendorf, Iowa and Rock Island/Moline, Ill.

“Inside The Summit League” current reaches nearly five million households across 18 states via cable television and to almost eight million households when including satellite providers. The show can be seen worldwide on The Summit League website. More information, including affiliates and air times can be found at www.thesummitleague.org/itsl.

Hosted by Tom Nieman, “Inside The Summit League” is a 30-minute weekly sports television magazine that includes highlights, news and features from The Summit League and its schools. The program provides feature stories on student-athletes and coaches, “insider” segment, and news and notes from around The Summit League. “Campus Spotlight” features showcase noteworthy achievements from the campus of member institutions.

In its fourth decade of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 120,000 at nine institutions, including four located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced eight NCAA Champions along with over 75 Academic All-Americans, 65 All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. In 2014-15, The Summit League ranked first for NCAA Graduation Success Rate in women's basketball and second in baseball. For more information about the league and to "See The Summit", visit the newly re-designed www.thesummitleague.org website, follow Summit League Basketball on Twitter @summithoops and watch the weekly "Inside The Summit League" show at www.thesummitleague.org/itsl.