SDSU’s Mingo, USD’s Lervick Earn Women’s Golfer of the Month Honors

SDSU’s Mingo, USD’s Lervick Earn Women’s Golfer of the Month Honors

ELMHURST, Ill. – SDSU's Megan Mingo and USD's Brenna Lervick have been named Summit League Women's Co-Golfers of the Month for their performances during the month of October.

Megan Mingo, South Dakota State
Sr.  // Yankton, S.D.

  • Received first career Golfer of the Month honor
  • Placed first among 76 golfers at the Seton Hall Pirate Invitational (Oct. 28-29) with a 36-hole 152 (78-74) in tough weather conditions
  • Fired a 224 (76-74-74) at the New Mexico State Aggie Invitational for a seventh-place finish
  • Finished in the top-10 in both tournaments during the month
  • As a team, the Jackrabbits also placed first at the Seton Hall Pirate Invitational, and third at the New Mexico State Aggie Invitational

Brenna Lervick, South Dakota
Sr.  // Chanhassen, Minn.

  • Garnered second career Golfer of the Month honor
  • Finished first among 60 golfers at the Creighton Classic (Oct. 17-18) with a 36-hole 146 (77-69)
  • Led Coyotes to a second-place finish at the Creighton Classic
  • At the Ron Moore Intercollegiate, shot a 54-hole 220 (73-75-72)
  • Recorded a 73.2 stroke average in five rounds during the month

Also nominated: Kennedy Ishee, Oral Roberts; Aneta Abrahamova, IUPUI; Natalie Roth, North Dakota State; Mariell Bruun, Denver, Anna Cullinan, Western Illinois

Previous honorees: Sept. – Hallie Getz, SDSU

Celebrating its 35th season of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 120,000 at nine institutions, including four located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced eight NCAA Champions along with over 80 Academic All-Americans, 75 All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league, visit website, follow The Summit League on Twitter @thesummitleague and watch the weekly "Inside The Summit League" show at