Five #SummitMGF Athletes Named All-America Scholars

Five #SummitMGF Athletes Named All-America Scholars

Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars Release 

NORMAN, Okla. -- Five Summit League men's golfers were recently named Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars.

Denver landed Chris Korte and Petter Mikalsen to the team, while Fort Wayne was represented by Devin Jenkins. IUPUI's Jackson Juerling and South Dakota State's Grant Smith were also honored.

A new record number of student-athletes earned All-America Scholar status including 262 in Division I. To be eligible for Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholar status an individual must be a junior or senior academically, compete in at least three full years at the collegiate level, participate in 50-percent of his team's competitive rounds, have a stroke-average under 76.0, and maintain a minimum cumulative career grade-point average of 3.2. A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.