Omaha Sweeps #SummitWSOC Player of the Week Awards

Omaha Sweeps #SummitWSOC Player of the Week Awards

ELMHURST, Ill. – Omaha forward Abby Meader earned The Summit League Offensive Player of the Week honors, while teammate defender Jessica Bollinger garnered the Defensive Player of the Week award. Meader's golden-goal header against Missouri State led the Mavericks to their first win of the season Friday. The tough Omaha defense allowed only one goal in 186 minutes, largely thanks to the play of Bollinger. This is the third time this season that a program has swept the #SummitWSOC weekly awards (Aug. 21 and Aug. 28).


Jr. // M // Lincoln, Neb.

  • Earned her first career Player of the Week accolade
  • Scored the game-winning goals in both games this weekend for Omaha
  • Golden-goal header against Missouri State gave Omaha its first win of the season
  • Her penalty kick score vs. UMKC earned the Mavericks its first road win since Oct. 5, 2014

Also nominated: Amanda Dial, Oral Roberts; Jessica Schoenfeldt, Fort Wayne; Stacie Wolfgram, Western Illinois; Nicole Hatcher, South Dakota State

Previous recipients: Aug. 21 – Jessie Dancy, Denver; Aug. 28 – Hannah Adler, Denver; Sept. 5 – Taryn LaBree, South Dakota and Leah Manuleleua, South Dakota State;


Sr. // D // Tulsa, Okla.

  • Earned her first career Player of the Week accolade
  • Anchored the Omaha defense that allowed only one goal in 186 minutes played
  • Defensive efforts against UMKC led to Omaha's first road win in almost three years

Also nominated: Brooklyn Eardley, Oral Roberts; Annie Williams, South Dakota State;

Previous recipients: Aug. 21 – Brittany Wilson, Denver; Aug. 28 – Brittney Lewis, Denver; Sept. 5 – Coral Suarez, South Dakota;

Through 35 years of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of nearly 100,000 at eight institutions, including three located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University with the University of North Dakota becoming an official member on July 1, 2018. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced nine NCAA Champions along with over 90 Academic All-Americans, nearly 100 All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league, visit website, follow The Summit League on Twitter @thesummitleague.