Denver’s Mok Named #SummitWTN Player of the Week

Denver’s Mok Named #SummitWTN Player of the Week

ELMHURST, Ill. – Denver's Bianca Mok was named Summit League Women's Tennis Player of the Week for her performance April 11-17.

So. // Boise, Idaho

  • Earned her fourth career Player of the Week honor and second of the season
  • Posted straight-set wins against Omaha's Kylie Boyer (0 and 3) at No. 3 singles and South Dakota State's Morgan Brower (0 and 2) at No. 2 singles
  • Teamed for a 6-3 victory over Omaha's Tucker/Behling and a 6-2 triumph against SDSU's Velazco/Van Dijk at No. 2 doubles
  • Helped lead Denver to a pair of league victories while improving her season singles record to 8-7 and doubles ledger to 11-4

Also nominated: Ceijenia Cornelius, Oral Roberts; Barbora Kollarova, South Dakota; Iasmin Rosa, South Dakota State; Anna Daniel Fuentes, Western Illinois

Previous recipients: Jan. 24 – Julia O'Loughlin, Denver; Jan. 31 – Michelle Lo, Omaha; Feb. 7 – Bianca Mok, Denver; Feb. 14 – Julia O'Loughlin, Denver; Feb. 21 – Laura Romero, South Dakota State; Feb. 28 – Barbora Kollarova, South Dakota; March 7 – Maureen Slattery, Denver; March 14 – Ellie Burns, South Dakota; March 21 – Ellie Burns, South Dakota; March 28 – Petya Simeonova, Oral Roberts; April 4 – Natalia Bravo, Western Illinois; April 11 – Maureen Slattery, Denver

Celebrating its 35th season of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 120,000 at nine institutions, including four located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced eight NCAA Champions along with over 80 Academic All-Americans, 75 All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league, visit website, follow The Summit League on Twitter @thesummitleague and watch the weekly "Inside The Summit League" show at