Denver Takes Top Seed Into #SummitWTN Championship

Denver Takes Top Seed Into #SummitWTN Championship

Tennis Championships Page | Women's Bracket

ELMHUST, Ill. – The Denver Pioneers enter The Summit League Women's Tennis Championship with the No. 1 seed and look to claim an unprecedented fifth consecutive title. First round play opens Friday, April 27 at the Stapleton Tennis Pavilion in Denver, host site for the first time since 2014.

Opening round begins at 10 a.m. ET with semifinal action. Top-seeded Denver (17-4, 4-0 Summit) meets No. 4 seed Western Illinois (9-7, 2-2). Play between No. 2 seed Omaha (13-10, 4-1) and No. 3 South Dakota (9-11, 3-2) is set for 1 p.m.

The April 28 championship match is set for 10 a.m. with the winner advancing to the NCAA Tournament as an automatic qualifier.

Schedules and locations are subject to change in the case of inclement weather. Follow @summitchamps for updates throughout the tournament.