Home to the most unique collection of nicknames and mascots in college athletics, The Summit League is launching Uni Madness, a bracketed fan vote to determine the league's "hottest look" for summer.

The voting will begin by determining the best uniform from the four submitted by each league school. From June 12-15, fans will be able to make their picks for the nine-team field by voting for their favorite uniform from each of the league's nine member institutions. Once the votes are in, the nine-team field will be seeded based on the highest percentage of votes.

Matchups in the nine-team bracket will be featured weekly on The Summit League website (www.thesummitleague.org) with voting to determine the advancing team uniform until a champion is crowned. The play-in round will be staged the week of June 19 with quarterfinal rounds the weeks of June 26 and July 3, 10 and 17. Semifinal rounds will be the weeks of July 24 and 31 with the championship to be determined Aug. 7-10.

Check The Summit League website (www.thesummitleague.org) and official Twitter (@thesummitleague) account for voting information, updates and details throughout the summer.

May the best look win!

June 19 (8) Western Illinois (SB) vs. (9) North Dakota State (T&F) Matchup Result
June 26 (2) Omaha (SB) vs. (7) Oral Roberts (T&F)
Matchup Result
July 3 (3) Fort Wayne (MBB) vs. (6) South Dakota (MGF)
Matchup Result
July 10 (4) South Dakota State (MBB) vs. (5) Denver (WSOC)
Matchup Result
July 17
(8) Western Illinois (SB) vs. TBA Matchup Result
July 24
TBA vs. TBA Matchup Result
July 31
TBA vs. TBA Matchup Result

Celebrating its 35th season of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 120,000 at nine institutions, including four located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced eight NCAA Champions along with over 80 Academic All-Americans, 75 All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league, visit www.thesummitleague.org website, follow The Summit League on Twitter @thesummitleague and watch the weekly “Inside The Summit League” show at www.thesummitleague.org/itsl.