Larsen Promoted to Deputy Commissioner

Larsen Promoted to Deputy Commissioner

ELMHURST, Ill. – Summit League Commissioner Tom Douple announced Thursday the promotion of Myndee Kay Larsen to Deputy Commissioner, effectively immediately. The move was approved at the League's recent Presidents Council meeting.

"Myndee Kay has been an integral member of our team the past 12 years," said Douple. "Her leadership and experience along with her positive demeanor has helped move our League forward."

Larsen joined the league in 2006. Her current duties as Senior Associate Commissioner include directing the record-setting men's and women's basketball tournaments, oversight of all League championships and execution of all site hosting agreements for the League. She is The Summit League's liaison to the head coach committees and officials coordinators. Larsen has direct sport supervision of men's and women's basketball, volleyball, and men's and women's tennis.

In her new role, Larsen will add an expanded role of internal operations of all areas within the league office.

"I continue to be honored to serve The Summit League and am grateful to Commissioner Douple and the Presidents for the leadership opportunities," said Larsen. "I am excited to work in a new role with our great members and staff to advance the successes of the League."

THE SUMMIT LEAGUE – Announced the promotion of Myndee Kay Larsen to Deputy Commissioner.

Through 35 years of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of nearly 100,000 at eight institutions, including three located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University with the University of North Dakota becoming an official member on July 1, 2018. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced nine NCAA Champions along with over 90 Academic All-Americans, nearly 100 All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league, visit website, follow The Summit League on Twitter @thesummitleague.