Basketball Championship Single-Session Tickets On Sale Monday

Basketball Championship Single-Session Tickets On Sale Monday

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. ( -- Single-session tickets for the 2015 Summit League Basketball Championships in Sioux Falls, South Dakota will go on sale at 10 a.m. on Monday, February 23. 

Non-championship single- session tickets will go on sale for $19.50, $22.00, and $25.50 based on availability.   Championship game single-session tickets will be made available for $18.00, $20.00, and $23.50.  The 2015 Summit League Basketball Championships begin Saturday, March 7 and run through Tuesday, March 10 at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center.  All single-session tickets will be available by calling 1-800-745-3000, visiting, the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center box office, or through other Ticketmaster outlets. 

The 2015 Summit League Tournament marks a new era for the Summit League Basketball Championships as the tournament moves into the new, state-of-the-art Denny Sanford PREMIER Center after six years in the Sioux Falls Arena. 

“The new building will provide a new experience,” stated Wes Hall, Executive Director of the Sioux Falls Sports Authority. “There are improved sight lines, improved comfort, enhanced amenities, and most importantly, an enhanced fan and player experience.”

The 2014 Summit League Championships hosted over 37,000 spectators over the four day period.  The top six attendance totals, which is men and women combined, for the Summit League Basketball championships have occurred in Sioux Falls and look to continue in 2015.  

The Sioux Falls Sports Authority was formed in 2006 by community leaders to recruit major sporting events to the Sioux Falls area. The organization attracts international, national, regional and state sporting events by operating, leasing, enhancing or owning sports facilities in the Sioux Falls area. It is run by a board of directors made up of 15 community members, an executive director and project director. The organization has hosted the Summit League Basketball Championships since 2009. For more information, visit

In its fourth decade of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 120,000 at nine institutions, including four located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced eight NCAA Champions along with over 65 All-Americans, 60 Academic All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league and to "See The Summit", visit, follow on Twitter @thesummitleague, download The Summit League’s Front Row app, and watch the weekly “Inside The Summit League” show at