Watch This Week’s “Inside The Summit League” Show

Watch This Week’s “Inside The Summit League” Show

View this week’s “Inside The Summit League” episode by clicking on the video below.

Segment 1: We hear from two Summit League volleyball players that are currently in second and third on the all-time kills list in the league. We also hear from the Denver volleyball team as they are involved with a program called Reading Partners.

Segment 2 - Men's and women's soccer highlights from around the league.

Segment 3 - The preseason polls were released for men's and women's basketball, and the teams had their first practice. We hear from Billy Wright at Western Illinois and Scott Sutton at Oral Roberts about how the first day went.

Segment 4 - A touching campus spotlight story from Denver where a young boy who is battling a life threatening disease joins the men's soccer team who not only looks up to the players, but is also a big inspiration to them as well.

Segment 5 - We discuss the Players of the Week from the Summit League.


  • The show airs live on Midco Sports Network in South Dakota, North Dakota and parts of Minnesota and Wisconsin each Wednesday at 7 p.m. CT. Check listings for replay days and times.
  • The Summit League’s website,, will make the show available by each Friday throughout the season.
  • Local affiliates in Denver, Fargo, Fort Wayne, Macomb, Omaha and Tulsa will also carry “Inside The Summit League.” Please visit for more information.

In its fourth decade of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 120,000 at nine institutions, including four located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced eight NCAA Champions along with over 65 All-Americans, 60 Academic All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league and to "See The Summit", visit, follow on Twitter @thesummitleague, download The Summit League’s Front Row app, and watch the weekly “Inside The Summit League” show at