#TheSummitLeague Basketball Media Day Teleconference Recap

#TheSummitLeague Basketball Media Day Teleconference Recap

Preseason Polls/All-League Releases: Men | Women

Social Stream Recap


ELMHURST, Ill. -- The Summit League held its annual basketball media day teleconference Wednesday, with the men's and women's head coaches from all nine teams fielding questions from the media.

Each school had an approximate 15-minute time block in which both their men's and women's head coaches were made available. The order of the call was alphabetical (Denver, Fort Wayne, IUPUI, North Dakota State, Omaha, Oral Roberts, South Dakota, South Dakota State and Western Illinois).

Team-by-team audio files from the teleconference are below, along with a social stream of select tweets above.

The 2015-16 basketball season begins on Nov. 13 with Summit League play opening on Dec. 30 for both the men and women. The 2016 Summit League Basketball Championships will be held March 5-8 at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in Sioux Falls, S.D.

Team-by-Team Audio Files
Denver (Joe Scott & Kerry Cremeans)
Fort Wayne (Jon Coffman & Chris Paul)
IUPUI (Jason Gardner & Austin Parkinson)
North Dakota State (David Richman & Maren Walseth)
Omaha (Derrin Hansen & Brittany Lange)
Oral Roberts (Scott Sutton & Misti Cussen)
South Dakota (Craig Smith & Amy Williams)
South Dakota State (Scott Nagy & Aaron Johnston)
Western Illinois (Billy Wright & JD Gravina)

In its fourth decade of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 120,000 at nine institutions, including four located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced eight NCAA Champions along with over 75 Academic All-Americans, 65 All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. In 2014-15, The Summit League ranked first for NCAA Graduation Success Rate in women’s basketball and second in baseball. For more information about the league and to "See The Summit", visit the newly re-designed www.thesummitleague.org website, follow Summit League Basketball on Twitter @summithoops and watch the weekly “Inside The Summit League” show at www.thesummitleague.org/itsl.