Summit League Unveils Basketball eSource

Summit League Unveils Basketball eSource








ELMHURST, Ill. – The Summit League unveiled its 2012-13 Basketball eSource, a comprehensive electronic resource that provides all the men's and women's information necessary for the season. You can view the 2012-13 Summit League Basketball eSource here.

New for 2012-13 and produced by Momentum Media, the eSource includes printable information such as rosters and records that were formerly housed in the league's media guide and almanac publications. It also features a new way to access data electronically by enhancing those elements with easily navigable links to league, team and player pages.

Many of the elements within the eSource, such as standings, statistics and weekly notebooks/releases will update continuously all season, making The Summit League Basketball eSource an all-in-one reference for The Summit League and its nine member institutions.

NOTE: For optimal viewing of the eSource, users are advised to have current versions of their web browser and Adobe Flash.

Entering its fourth decade of Division I athletics, The Summit League features basketball teams from nine member institutions: Fort Wayne, IUPUI, Kansas City, North Dakota State, Oakland, Omaha, South Dakota, South Dakota State and Western Illinois. Known as the Mid-Continent Conference until 2007, The Summit League enjoyed unprecedented success during the 2011-12 season. The men produced an all-time best final RPI ranking, the highest home attendance in league history, the most teams in postseason tournaments, a record total of all-district honorees and the NCAA scoring champion. Its women's teams posted record-setting league tournament attendance, the most postseason tournament teams in league history and the best RPI ranking in six years. For more information about the league and to "See The Summit", visit and follow Summit League Basketball on Twitter @summithoops.