Summit Trio Named NABC All-District

Summit Trio Named NABC All-District

KANSAS CITY, Mo.  – A trio of Summit Leaguers were among of the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Division I All-District team selections for 2013-14, recognizing the nation's best men's collegiate basketball student-athletes. Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC, these student-athletes represent the finest basketball players across America. The 252 student-athletes, from 25 districts, are eligible for the NABC Coaches' Division I All-America teams.

Representing The Summit League as a first team honoree is North Dakota State senior Taylor Braun. His selection marks the sixth straight season The Summit League has had a player receive first team all-district. Braun was The Summit League Player of the Year and recently earned Tournament MVP honors after leading the Bison to the regular season and tournament titles and a berth in the NCAA Tournament. He leads The Summit League in scoring at 18.2 points per game after ranking among the top five in points (1st with 239), assists (3rd with 56) and rebounds (4th with 92) in league games.

Braun's teammate Marshall Bjorklund was a second team honoree. Bjorklund leads the nation with a 63.6 field goal percentage and is the NCAA's active career leader in that category. He earned first team All-Summit League honors and was named to the all-tournament team.

Rounding out The Summit League's honorees is South Dakota State's Jordan Dykstra, also a second team honoree. Dykstra, a Capital One Academic All-American, is The Summit League's leading rebounder with 7.7 boards per game and ranks second in scoring with 16.0 points per game.