Four Summit League Men's Teams Head to Postseason

Four Summit League Men's Teams Head to Postseason

NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament | College Basketball Invitational | Tournament

ELMHURST, Ill. – Four Summit League men's basketball teams will compete in three separate postseason tournaments again this year. The 2013-14 campaign marks the third consecutive season that at least four teams have reached the postseason.

North Dakota State (25-6), The Summit League's regular season and tournament champion, headlines the quartet. The Bison drew a No. 12 seed in the NCAA Tournament, the highest for a Summit League team since 1997, and will face No. 5 seed Oklahoma in second round play Thursday night. Tipoff is scheduled for 7:27 p.m. ET on TruTV.

South Dakota State (19-12) will continue its season with a berth in the College Basketball Invitational. The Jackrabbits travel to Old Dominion for an opening round game Wednesday night.

Fort Wayne (24-10), The Summit League Tournament runner-up, and Omaha (16-14), will each make their initial Division I postseason appearance by playing in the Postseason Tournament. The Mastodons will host Akron while the Mavericks host North Dakota, both on Wednesday night.