#SummitMBB 2017-18 Schedule Announced

#SummitMBB 2017-18 Schedule Announced

2017-18 Summit League Men's Basketball Composite Schedule

ELMHURST, Ill. – The Summit League announced its 2017-18 men's basketball schedule today with each of the eight teams slated to play a 14-game double round-robin schedule beginning Saturday, Dec. 30.

  • 56 total league games, starting Dec. 30 and ending Feb. 24
  • Each team plays 14 games, facing every other team both home-and-away
  • Omaha hosts South Dakota State in the first championship game rematch, Jan. 6
  • Defending regular season champion South Dakota hosts defending tournament champion South Dakota State as rivals meet for first time on Jan. 24
  • The 2018 Summit League Basketball Championships are set for March 3-6 in Sioux Falls, S.D.

The schedule tips off with defending regular season champion South Dakota hosting Denver as part of a two-game slate on Dec. 30. Also opening that Saturday are Omaha and Oral Roberts, which square off in Tulsa, Okla.

2017 Tournament champion South Dakota State begins in league schedule with a road contest Jan. 3 at North Dakota State. Also playing its league opener that night is Western Illinois, which travels to South Dakota.

SDSU and Fort Wayne are the final teams to start the home portion of their league schedule, with both hosting contests on Jan. 11. The Jackrabbits square off against Oral Roberts while the Mastodons host South Dakota.

The second meeting of 2017 Championship Game participants occurs Jan. 30 when Omaha travels to Brookings, S.D., to meet South Dakota State.

Saturday, Feb. 24 mark the final day of the regular season schedule. Matchups feature Denver at Western Illinois, South Dakota State at Fort Wayne, and North Dakota State at Omaha.

The 2018 Summit League Men's Basketball Championship is set for March 3-6 at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in Sioux Falls, S.D.

Through 35 years of Division I athletics, The Summit League features men's basketball teams from eight member institutions: Denver, Fort Wayne, North Dakota State, Omaha, Oral Roberts, South Dakota, South Dakota State and Western Illinois with North Dakota becoming an official member for the 2018-19 season. In 2016-17, The Summit League finished with an all-time best No. 14 Sagarin Rating, achieved its sixth consecutive league top-20 RPI finish. The Summit League sent three teams to the postseason for the sixth straight year, highlighted by the deepest postseason tournament run since 2012. Called "March's Best-Kept Secret" by USA Today, The Summit League Basketball Championships again posted record-setting attendance figures, posting new marks for overall and session attendance. This season's event returns to the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in Sioux Falls, S.D., March 3-6, 2018. For more information about the league, "See The Summit" by visiting www.thesummitleague.org and following Summit League Basketball on Twitter @summithoops.


2018-19 Basketball Media Day
October 19, 2018 2018-19 Basketball Media Day
#SummitMBB Weekly Notebook
February 20, 2018 #SummitMBB Weekly Notebook
#SummitMBB Saturday Recap
February 17, 2018 #SummitMBB Saturday Recap
#SummitMBB Saturday Recaps
February 10, 2018 #SummitMBB Saturday Recaps
#SummitMBB Saturday Recap
February 3, 2018 #SummitMBB Saturday Recap