#SummitMBB Trio on Lou Henson Award Watch List

#SummitMBB Trio on Lou Henson Award Watch List

BOSTON, MA (collegeinsider.com) - The 2017-18 Lou Henson Award mid-season Watch List was announced on Thursday and featured a trio of Summit League men's basketball student-athletes. Fort Wayne's John Konchar, South Dakota's Matt Mooney, and South Dakota State's Mike Daum were among the 40 players on the list.

The Lou Henson Award is presented annually to the nation's top Division I mid-major player. 

Lou Henson coached 41 years. When he left the game in 2005 he was sixth all-time in career Division I wins with 779. He is the winningest coach at both Illinois and New Mexico State. He is one of only 12 coaches in the history of the game to take two schools to the Final Four.

The 2017-18 Lou Henson National Player of the Year Award will be announced on March 31, 2018 at the CollegeInsider.com Awards Event in San Antonio, site of the men's NCAA Basketball Championship.


Josh Braun 6-4 Sr. Grand Canyon
Keith Braxton 6-4 So. Saint Francis
Tookie Brown 5-11 Jr. Georgia Southern
Devin Cannady 6-1 Jr. Princeton
Joe Chealey 6-4 Sr. Charleston
Chris Clemons 5-9 Jr. Campbell
Mike Daum 6-9 Jr. South Dakota State
Tre-Shaun Fletcher 6-7 Sr. Toledo
Blake Francis 6-0 So. Wagner
Tyler Hall 6-5 Jr. Montana State
Jerrick Harding 6-1 So. Weber State
Max Heidegger 6-2 So. UC Santa Barbara
Kevin Hervey 6-9 Sr. UT Arlington
Jordan Howard 5-11 Sr. Central Arkansas
Alize Johnson 6-9 Sr. Missouri State
John Konchar 6-5 Jr. Fort Wayne
Nathan Knight 6-10 So. William & Mary
Jock Landale 6-11 Sr. Saint Mary's
Zach Lofton 6-4 Sr. New Mexico State
Fletcher Magee 6-4 Jr. Wofford
Zane Martin 6-4 So. Towson
CJ Massinburg 6-3 Jr. Buffalo
Garrison Mathews 6-5 Jr. Lipscomb
Drew McDonald 6-7 Jr. Northern Kentucky
Matt Mooney 6-3 Jr. South Dakota
Chima Moneke 6-6 Sr. UC Davis
Matt Morgan 6-2 Jr. Cornell
Emmett Naar 6-1 Sr. Saint Mary's
Kendrick Nunn 6-3 Sr. Oakland
Femi Olujobi 6-8 Jr. North Carolina A&T
Miye Oni 6-7 So Yale
Junior Robinson 5-5 Sr. Mount St. Mary's
Victor Sanders 6-5 Sr. Idaho
Frederick Scott 6-8 Fr. Rider
Devin Sibley 6-2 Sr. Furman
D'Marcus Simonds 6-3 So. Georgia State
Zach Thomas 6-7 Sr. Bucknell
James Thompson IV 6-10 Jr. Eastern Michigan
Reed Timmer 6-1 Sr. Drake
Bryce Washington 6-6 Sr. Louisiana

Through 35 years of Division I athletics, The Summit League features men's basketball teams from eight member institutions: Denver, Fort Wayne, North Dakota State, Omaha, Oral Roberts, South Dakota, South Dakota State and Western Illinois with North Dakota becoming an official member for the 2018-19 season. In 2016-17, The Summit League finished with an all-time best No. 14 Sagarin Rating, achieved its sixth consecutive league top-20 RPI finish. The Summit League sent three teams to the postseason for the sixth straight year, highlighted by the deepest postseason tournament run since 2012. Called "March's Best-Kept Secret" by USA Today, The Summit League Basketball Championships again posted record-setting attendance figures, posting new marks for overall and session attendance. This season's event returns to the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in Sioux Falls, S.D., March 3-6, 2018. For more information about the league, "See The Summit" by visiting www.thesummitleague.org and following Summit League Basketball on Twitter @summithoops. Starting Jan. 17, tune into The Summit League podcast (thesummitleague.org/podcast) for more insight about the league and its coaches and players.


2018-19 Basketball Media Day
October 19, 2018 2018-19 Basketball Media Day
#SummitMBB Weekly Notebook
February 20, 2018 #SummitMBB Weekly Notebook
#SummitMBB Saturday Recap
February 17, 2018 #SummitMBB Saturday Recap
#SummitMBB Saturday Recaps
February 10, 2018 #SummitMBB Saturday Recaps
#SummitMBB Saturday Recap
February 3, 2018 #SummitMBB Saturday Recap