Seven #SummitMSOC Players Named NSCAA All-Region

Seven #SummitMSOC Players Named NSCAA All-Region

NSCAA Release 

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- Seven Summit League men's soccer student-athletes were named to the NSCAA All-West Region Team is was recently announced.

Denver led the way with four recipients, while Omaha placed two on the team and Western Illinois landed one.

The West region consists of schools from The Summit League, the Missouri Valley and the WAC.

Name School Pos. Class Team
Fazlo Alihodzic Omaha M Sr. 2nd 
Jacob Bevan Western Illinois F Sr. 3rd 
Reagan Dunk  Denver  Sr.  1st 
Kortne Ford Denver  Jr.  1st 
Sam Hamilton Denver  Sr.  1st 
Karsten Hanlin Denver  Sr.  2nd 
Seth Rinderknecht Omaha D Fr. 2nd

Celebrating its 35th season of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 120,000 at nine institutions, including four located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced eight NCAA Champions along with over 80 Academic All-Americans, 75 All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league, visit website, follow The Summit League on Twitter @thesummitleague and watch the weekly "Inside The Summit League" show at